Home > Uncategorized > On no new posts

On no new posts

I hate when I can’t post for a while.  I know.  My 1 or 2 normal readers can cope without it.  I mean I think they both have my phone number.  But again, this page isn’t really to earn an audience, though, hey, I won’t argue if several thousand people suddenly found what I had to say interesting.  I mean, I like it well enough to say it. 

But I digress.  I generally use this as a dumping ground for my brain.  Today I had two ideas I thought were brilliant.  I shared one with my wife and started writing on the other one.  I may eventually post a teaser here.  We’ll see what develops.  The first one wasn’t about writing and I may never share it.  Again, we’ll see.

Regardless, I’ve had many thoughts about things I’d like to put here and just never took the time.  For instance, I went with my family to see Ramona and Beezus.  Man, I am such a sap!  I teared up two or three times in that movie.  It inspired me to think about action and adventure in a different light.  I plan on making that my next blog entry.

Anyway, until I make time to come write in this space again, (perhaps Monday or Tuesday) I bid you adieu (or however you spell it.  I’m not French.).

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 11, 2010 at 6:45 am

    I loved that movie. It was my favorite from the summer. Of course, I did more than tear up.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

